Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on LinkedIn

Combined Federal Campaign #41814
United Way #8893
Federal EIN: 54-0899463

Need Help? Call

703.356.6360
or
1.800.729.8336
(1.800.SAY.TEEN)
or
Text TEENHELP to 855-11

Our Hotline is answered 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, by trained counselors and volunteers.

Help Alternative House

News and Events

Read about the Alternative House, "A Place for Youth in Need," in the Vienna Connection. >>> Read More

Come to an Open Door Information Session and learn about issues facing homeless and at-risk youth, what Alternative House does to help, and how you can get involved. More info>>>

Employment

Alternative House currently has no open positions. Please visit us in the future for new openings!

 

Alternative House Staff

Administrative Offices
Emergency Shelter
Community-Based Services
Assisting Young Mothers
Homeless Youth Initiative
Board of Directors

Administrative Offices

Phone: 703.506.9191
Fax: 703.992.0727

P.O. Box 694
Dunn Loring, VA 22027

Judith Dittman, Executive Director
Judith_Dittman@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Jade Leedham, Development Director
Jade_Leedham@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Christine Bartell, Resource Manager
Christine_Bartell@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Anthony Arnolie, Operations Director
Anthony_Arnolie@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Lacy MacAuley, Community Relations Specialist
Lacy_MacAuley@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Yulia Shevkun, Resource Assistant
Resource_Assistant@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Emergency Shelter for Teens

Phone: 703.356.6360
Hotline: 1.800.SAY.TEEN (1-800-729-8336)
Fax: 703.506.8949

2100 Gallows Road
Vienna, VA 22182

Meghan Huebner, Director of Residential Services
Meghan_Huebner@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Susie Guido, Clinical Director
Susie_Guido@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Christina Seeley, Program Manager
Christina_Seeley@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Community-Based Services

Culmore Office:703.379.5217
Springfield Office: 703.644.0000
Teen Center: 703.820.8611

6017 Argyle Drive
Falls Church, VA 22041

Nandred Navarro, Director of Community-Based Services
Nandred_Navarro@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Soraya Borja, Community-Based Services Program Manager
Soraya_Borja@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Ingrid Hernandez, Culmore Safe Youth Project Program Coordinator
Ingrid_Hernandez@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Leslie Reynoso, Springfield Safe Youth Project Program Coordinator
Leslie_Reynoso@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Gladys Artola, Annandale Safe Youth Project Program Assistant
Gladys_Artola@TheAlternativeHouse.org

DaShonae Hawkins, Teen Center Program Coordinator
DaShonae_Hawkins@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Jose Gonzales, Teen Center Counselor
Jose_Gonzales@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Norma Chacon, Culmore Family Resource Center Senior Program Associate
Norma_Chacon@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Maria Cutipa, Springfield Family Resource Center Senior Program Associate
Maria_Cutipa@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Maria Tamayo, Culmore and Springfield Family Resource Center Program Associate
Maria_Tamayo@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Emma Garcia, Family Resource Center Program Associate
Emma_Garcia@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Emmanuel Yarngo, Computer Instructor
Emmanuel_Yarngo@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Assisting Young Mothers

Phone: 703.280.2162
Fax: 703.280.2163

Fairfax, VA 22031

Meghan Huebner, Director of Residential Services
Meghan_Huebner@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Susie Guido, Clinical Director
Susie_Guido@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Angel Cregge, Program Manager
Angel_Cregge@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Dominique Hedderich, Case Manager
Dominique_Hedderich@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Homeless Youth Initiative

Phone: 703.206.9890
Fax: 703.206.9892

Vienna, VA 22180

Meghan Huebner, Director, Residential Services
Meghan_Huebner@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Michelle Stitt, Program Manager
Michelle_Stitt@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Katie Inlow, Case Manager/Housing Coordinator
Katie_Inlow@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Chrystel Laroche, Case Manager/Housing Coordinator
Chrystel_Laroche@TheAlternativeHouse.org

Cathy Benn, Therapist
Cathy_Benn@TheAlternativeHouse.org